Gallery

NLP Trainers Training Diary – Exam Day 1

So today was the big written exam on NLP that so many people had been alternately dreading and looking forward to getting it over and done with.  The exam opened at 9am (under the usual closed book, prison-like exam conditions) and I was done by just before 1pm.  The room was open though for people to stay until 4pm if they needed the time and had brought enough drinks and snacks to keep their energy high enough to keep functioning.  No idea if anyone did stay that long – I couldn’t get myself out of there fast enough!

At 6pm the results were posted on the training room door along with our groups for the next 3 days and the timing for our final presentation and our demonstration.

Have I kept you waiting long enough on whether I passed or not?  Shall I stall for a little longer?

x

x

x

OK, OK, I give in.  I …….passed.  So it’s the demonstration tomorrow and then I’m on the home straight with my presentations on Thursday and Friday.

It’s a strange feeling that the exam is finally over.  As I had to postpone the course last year due to changing jobs I’ve actually been revising for this exam on and off since February 2010!   When I came out of the exam room today I was absolutely elated it was done and was on a total high for a good couple of hours.  Now, even after a lovely afternoon of relaxing, watching a great movie and reading rubbishy fashion magazines, I feel more like a deflated balloon than anything else and I’m having a hard time building myself up to doing some preparation for tomorrow.

So I’ll go and kick myself in to action and let’s finish for today with what I call a car song – the kind of thing you crank up to maximum volume when you’re alone in the car!  Matchbox 20 – How Far We’ve Come.  Enjoy!

© Jacqui Gatehouse and NLP THIRTEEN, 2011. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Jacqui Gatehouse and NLP THIRTEEN with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

4 responses to “NLP Trainers Training Diary – Exam Day 1

  1. Pingback: NLP Trainers Training Diary – Exam Day 2 | NLP THIRTEEN

  2. Pingback: NLP Trainers Training Diary – Exam Day 3 – 100th Post! | NLP THIRTEEN

  3. Pingback: NLP Trainers Training Diary – Exam Day 3 – 100th Post! | NLP THIRTEEN

  4. Pingback: NLP Trainers Training Diary – Exam Day 4 – I’m a Trainer Get Me Out of Here! | NLP THIRTEEN

Leave a Reply

