Gallery

NLP Trainers Training Diary – Day 13

So the final training day is complete and we just have the 4 days of  exams to go.  It’s nail-biting stuff right now and there’s more than a few nervous faces around.  There again as NLP’ers everyone should be able to reframe that anxiety or remove it entirely – unless they simply haven’t learnt the material that is….  If we fail the test on the first day of evaluation then that’s it for this year – we won’t be able to go on to the presentation and demo part.  I’ll be doing my best on Tuesday to make sure that doesn’t happen!  Updates as they happen in the coming week….

Tomorrow is a “day off” both from the training and from the blog – so no post tomorrow.  Now I have to put day off in inverted commas as days off on this course aren’t really true days off.  They are days were we don’t have any formal training certainly, but that doesn’t mean there’s not a pile of work or revision to do!  There again we do need a break from all the brain ache occasionally so a couple of hours shopping at the mall is required for medicinally purposes, instead of taking pain killers for my headache!  That’s my excuse and I’m sticking to it!

Oh by the way, anyone wondering if I’m still swimming?  Yeps, every morning.  It’s actually getting earlier and earlier as I just love it so much.  My father nearly fell off his chair when I told him yesterday – as he quite rightly said, Jacqui and swimming pools, or the sea for that matter, are not usually seen within 100 yards of each other.  I must have had a bang on the head I’ve forgotten!   So another 60 lengths this morning which makes a grand total of 658 so far.  Let’s see if I can make 1000 before I go home.

So we’re off to dinner – most likely as Lucilles where we went last week….

And I’ll close today by coming right up to date with the current Maroon 5 single.  A cracking track called Moves Like Jagger.  Over the last two weeks here in Las Vegas I can’t tell you just how many times I’ve tripped over this track.  So I dare you to not get up and dance to this one……  Enjoy!

© Jacqui Gatehouse and NLP THIRTEEN, 2011. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Jacqui Gatehouse and NLP THIRTEEN with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

4 responses to “NLP Trainers Training Diary – Day 13

  1. Pingback: NLP Trainers Training Diary – Exam Day 1 | NLP THIRTEEN

  2. Pingback: NLP Trainers Training Diary – Exam Day 2 | NLP THIRTEEN

  3. Pingback: NLP Trainers Training Diary – Exam Day 3 – 100th Post! | NLP THIRTEEN

  4. Pingback: NLP Trainers Training Diary – Exam Day 3 – 100th Post! | NLP THIRTEEN

Leave a Reply

