Gallery

Me and My Boss

Mum brought me a new tea towel from Ulster Weavers yesterday and I just couldn’t resist posting the poem, called Me & My Boss, that’s printed on it.  It’s actually some wonderful examples of reframing.  And I’ll add my disclaimer now this in no way relates to my own relationship with my boss!

  • When I take a long time
  • I am slow
  • When he takes a long time
  • He is thorough

– – – >< – – –

  • When I don’t do it – I am lazy
  • When my boss doesn’t do it –
  • He is too busy

– – – >< – – –

  • When I do something without being told
  • I am trying to be smart
  • When my boss does the same –
  • That’s initiative

– – – >< – – –

  • When I please my boss –
  • I am crawling
  • When my boss pleases his boss
  • He is co-operating

– – – >< – – –

  • When I do good –
  • My boss never remembers
  • When I do wrong –
  • He never forgets…
Leave a Reply

